Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   WaterCooler Talk- Off Topics (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Ebay, sellers making offers to watchers (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=265615)

Jim65 02-10-2019 02:43 PM

Ebay, sellers making offers to watchers

Has anyone used the ebay feature which allows sellers to make offers to buyers who have watched one of their fixed price listings? Any luck?

vintagetoppsguy 02-10-2019 02:51 PM

I haven't used it as a seller, but I like it as a buyer.

ibuysportsephemera 02-10-2019 04:30 PM

My partner and I have used it with some success. I like it. The only problem is that it is rolled out on only 2 of the 3 accounts that I am involved with. I have been emailing eBay for 2 months asking them to add it to my main account but they keep giving me excuses why it is not available on all accounts.

Jeff

savedfrommyspokes 02-12-2019 10:18 AM

I have not sent any offers as a seller, but I am now receiving ebay messages from buyers with "Make An Offer" in the title. I used to receive a few messages a week from buyers proposing some ludicrous unsolicited offer, but now that this option to "make an offer" is available under the contact seller options I have been inundated with these messages. As I price my FP listings at or very close to market values, I do not have any margin to consider offers, so now these mostly absurd unsolicited offers clutter my inbox. To save time responding, I now respond to these messages once daily by c/p a simple response of "Thank you for the offer. I am only considering offers on items with the best offer option.". With this new buyer offer option, it appears to have buyers feeling that I will consider offers, when my preference is to not receive offers.

I have received 3 of these messages already today......one offer was for 25% of what I had recently sold other copies of the same card for.