Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Another what do you think of this auto - Steinbrenner (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=153580)

Woundedduck 07-08-2012 06:32 PM

Another what do you think of this auto - Steinbrenner

http://www.ebay.com/itm/150848612159...#ht_500wt_1164

I just won this. I know it's got the GAI cert which may tip some one way or the other. From the other legit examples I've seen, I thought this one looked good, but I wanted to see what others thought. Thanks

David Atkatz 07-08-2012 06:41 PM

I don't think it's good. (But, you didn't lose too much.)

earlywynnfan 07-08-2012 06:46 PM

I am by no means an expert, but this does not match the Georges I have.

Ken

thetruthisoutthere 07-08-2012 07:50 PM

Yikes!!!!

GrayGhost 07-08-2012 08:21 PM

Not even close to ones Ive seen either

Woundedduck 07-08-2012 09:56 PM

Well that's certainly disappointing. I guess it just looks really bad to those that know, but is there anything specific about this one that tips it off? Or is there something in genuine Steinbrenner autos that this one lacks? Also, what should I do now? I haven't paid yet. Do I just suck it up, pay, and chalk it up to a learning experience? Or would it be bad form to contact the seller about my concerns and see if he'll agree to cancel the sale?

David Atkatz 07-08-2012 10:02 PM

By all means, talk to the seller. Tell him you've been told by a number of collectors that there are problems with the signature. An honest seller will have no problem canceling the sale.

Woundedduck 07-08-2012 10:04 PM