Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Help, identify an authenticity Hologram Mickey Mantle Ted Williams paging Shelly (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=253168)

MantleBham 03-29-2018 07:41 AM

Help, identify an authenticity Hologram Mickey Mantle Ted Williams paging Shelly

2 Attachment(s)
Can anyone help me identify this authenticity hologram? Also included the pic it's supposed to be authenticating. I just can't find a company name. I'm not an expert, but the signatures look good, in my none expert opinion.

Mr. Zipper 03-29-2018 08:08 AM

With or without the hologram, these are two common fakes.

MantleBham 03-29-2018 08:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr. Zipper (Post 1762285)
With or without the hologram, these are two common fakes.

That's my concern, but best I can tell, they look good.

I'm no expert and haven't seen enough to have a better than average opinion.

Williams
I look at the angle of the bottom of the T
The connector from d to w
the ll
the closed d and a
the finish of the s

Those all seem to line up

On Mantle, it's always tougher for me to tell.

They don't appear to be bananas to me
the 6 like configuration for the k e y
the two e's seem like the way he does it
the sharp upstroke from M to i with the i slightly leaning to the right

That's about all I know to check

frankbmd 03-29-2018 08:17 AM

Well, it’s

Genuine
Valid
Secure
Original
Authentic
and OK

I can’t read the seventh adjective on the hologram though.

Just based on the hologram, my vote is fake as well.

MantleBham 03-29-2018 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by frankbmd (Post 1762289)
Well, it’s

Genuine
Valid
Secure
Original
Authentic
and OK

I can’t read the seventh adjective on the hologram though.

Just based on the hologram, my vote is fake as well.