Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Authentication Help on some HOF greats (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=254437)

vogl13 04-30-2018 07:27 PM

Authentication Help on some HOF greats

12 Attachment(s)
I am new to net54 and this is my first post. I have been collecting autographs and cards for more than 25 years. But for the past 15 years that all took a backseat to raising my kids and work. All of my autographs where collected pre-PSA, JSA, etc. I am hoping I can draw on the members expertise to help give me an idea of the authenticity of what I have. I have more than 100 autos in all, around 45 single signed HOF balls, 3X5s, cuts and more. I will be interested in selling some of my stuff. So thanks in advance, I'll start things off with 6 of my best HOF autos that I framed up myself over 20 years ago. Got most of these at the 1996 National Card Show in Anaheim. I have print LOAs for these, but these days those aren't worth the paper they are printed on. But that was a different time and many of the guys I got these from are still in the Biz. I also have receipts for most. Attached are my six they are: Babe Ruth (pencil), Jackie Robinson (pencil), Dizzy Dean, Rogers Hornsby, Larry Lajoie and George Sisler. Look them over and let me know what you think.

ocjack 05-01-2018 07:49 AM

I have doubts about the Ruth and Dean.

tazdmb 05-01-2018 07:56 AM

Welcome, there is actually an autograph section where Leon should move this to. I actually like the Dean, but agree with the Ruth-I am also not sure on the Lajoie.

Leon 05-01-2018 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tazdmb (Post 1772052)
Welcome, there is actually an autograph section where Leon should move this to. I actually like the Dean, but agree with the Ruth-I am also not sure on the Lajoie.