Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   interesting Cobb Ruth (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=252207)

theshleps 03-06-2018 04:48 PM

interesting Cobb Ruth

https://www.ebay.com/itm/BABE-RUTH-T...sAAOSwOt9andGS
I am skeptical

bnorth 03-06-2018 05:00 PM

I love SGC for grading cards, feel the exact opposite about their autograph side.

thenavarro 03-06-2018 11:13 PM

That item has sold previously I THINK (if my memory serves me correctly) through both rrauction.com and ha.com (Heritage)

thenavarro 03-06-2018 11:19 PM

$4145.40 through rrauction with a full PSA/DNA Loa

https://www.rrauction.com/PastAuctionItem/3368597

And $4,800 through Heritage

https://sports.ha.com/itm/baseball/1...ription-071515

Stampsfan 03-07-2018 01:19 AM

I'm no expert, but both seem rather "cringe worthy".

Bpm0014 03-07-2018 06:54 AM

The Ruth is good actually. Just a super-duper rushed version that (even though it's dark) probably wasn't signed while sitting down, nor on a flat surface, nor in the best conditions, etc. But it's good. I know nothing about Cobb though...

Kco 03-07-2018 07:47 AM

Cobb is ok as well, it’s not a pretty example by any stretch of the imagination, but the signatures are both Genuine

T206Collector 03-07-2018 07:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Neat item. Here's more info on the event:

http://boblemke.blogspot.com/2014/06...challenge.html

canjond 03-07-2018 08:38 AM

I wonder why there is no mention of the PSA letter. The HA auction lists both the PSA and SGC letters, and the original RR lists the PSA letter. Did Probstein just not mention it?

David Atkatz 03-07-2018 11:00 AM

Brendan and Kevin are quite correct. Both signatures are good.

thenavarro 03-07-2018 11:36 AM

I tried to buy it both times before but unfortunately deeper pockets prevailed.

theshleps 03-07-2018 11:43 AM