Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Sports (Primarily) Vintage Memorabilia Forum incl. Game Used (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   1935 Cleveland Indians Full School Ticket (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=125814)

Mac927 07-16-2010 02:09 PM

1935 Cleveland Indians Full School Ticket

1 Attachment(s)
Hello All,

I am new to this fraternity and would like some help. I am curious as to what this ticket really is and what kind of value that it may hold?? I have been a collector for around 15 years now and came across this ticket at a local auction. The ticket was inside of an old scrap book that I had purchased. I had the ticket submitted to PSA and it came back a MINT 9 if that means anything for graded tickets. It seems to be some sort of school ticket but I am not an expert on vintage tickets and would like your opinions. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

HRBAKER 07-16-2010 02:30 PM

Wish I could help you, maybe Rob D. will have an idea and weigh in. It is interesting that they would grade it a "9" with writing on it. I realize that it was meant to be written on but so were the backs of Butter Creams but they don't get 9s.

Very nice ticket, thanks for showing it.

Rob D. 07-16-2010 06:38 PM

Hi Mac,

These types of school tickets from the Indians are found for many years in the 1930s. They're pretty common. To be honest, I'm not too familiar with the current market value, because I stopped tracking them 6-8 years ago after I had a bunch in my collection. At that time, you could pick them up on eBay for $15-$20 each.