Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Sports (Primarily) Vintage Memorabilia Forum incl. Game Used (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   1913 Yale-Harvard Baseball Ticket - Legit or Not? (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=165472)

Ray Van 03-17-2013 01:03 PM

1913 Yale-Harvard Baseball Ticket - Legit or Not?

2 Attachment(s)
Hi everyone,
I need some help determining whether this is legit or not. I'm not an expert in old tickets, but I would guess that tickets from the early 1900's would be printed on thinner paper, not thick cardboard.

Any assistance is appreciated.

Thanks,
Ray

drc 03-17-2013 01:14 PM

I'm no ticket expert, but had some 1890s baseball tickets that were on very thin cardstock. Perhaps paper.

vintagesportflips 03-17-2013 03:50 PM

Ticket

Hello Ray,
The ticket looks good to me, as I've had a number of tickets from this era, both football and baseball. The tickets were made with paper adhered to a cardstock. Some of the more ornate tickets, with ornate designs on back, had paper adhered to the cardstock on both sides - the front with the date and game information, and the back with the design. There have been a number of these tickets on ebay in the past year, that all orginated from the same ticket company scrapbook find.

Ray Van 03-17-2013 06:19 PM

More Tickets

4 Attachment(s)