Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Online Authentics legit? (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=173183)

isaac2004 07-29-2013 02:08 PM

Online Authentics legit?

3 Attachment(s)
I have came across the attached Michael Jordan autograph and been told by a few on the board that it is fake, however, it comes with a COA from Online Authentics.com, which after doing some searches, seems like a legit company. On that, I was wondering if anyone knows anything about them (if they do UD style in-person authentication, or if they are a TPA that takes items and does comparisons)

Any info or possible opinion of this would be very helpful.

Thanks

GrayGhost 07-29-2013 02:44 PM

I'm no expert, but that looks horrible

isaac2004 07-29-2013 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrayGhost (Post 1164352)
I'm no expert, but that looks horrible

Thanks man, I am more interested in why it was approved by Online Authentics since a few people have told me now its not even close

shelly 07-29-2013 03:09 PM

Online Authentics is one of the top houses in the industry. They have Koufax,Scully and used to have Ali. Call them with the sticker number.:)

Mr. Zipper 07-29-2013 03:12 PM

I thought OnlineAuthentics was a service that witnessed or conducted signings, but apparently not. :confused:

From their site below:

Registration #: OA-8187337
Item Signed By: Michael Jordan
Type of Item Signed: 8 x 10 Photograph
Type of Writing Device: Gold Paint Pen
Origin of Item: Physical Review
Date Item was Signed: Physical Review
Picture of Item: (matches)

Physical Review Service

OnlineAuthentics.com offers a Physical Review program that allows our users to submit items for physical examination by our Review Staff, a group of some of the most knowledgeable and experienced dealers and collectors in the industry.