Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   T206 authenticity help please (Update: Starr Drum Graded) (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=212138)

cardsfan73 09-29-2015 03:44 PM

T206 authenticity help please (Update: Starr Drum Graded)

While I own several T206 cards I am far from an expert on these cards. So I am seeking out some help from those of you here with more knowledge than I have.

I had a chance to pick up a group of 3 cards today at a price that I can live with if I made a mistake. My gut says they are good but I would like to have more than my gut feeling to go with. Below are the scans of the cards, would love to hear opinions on them.

If I screwed up and I missed something obvious let me know!

Thanks,
Scott

http://i1281.photobucket.com/albums/...psk3j8vtgr.jpg

http://i1281.photobucket.com/albums/...psch69rkyd.jpg

ullmandds 09-29-2015 03:45 PM

nice cards...they are real...and that drum is spectacular!

Rob D. 09-29-2015 03:47 PM

Let the onslaught of PMs begin. Hope you're wearing shark repellent.

Jeffrompa 09-29-2015 03:52 PM

The Starr with the Drum back could be worth up to $900 to the right buyer . The
Lundgren and the Gibson EPDG maybe $20 each .

Sean 09-29-2015 03:53 PM

They definitely appear to be genuine.
And very valuable, in the case of that Drum.

ullmandds 09-29-2015 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeffrompa (Post 1457236)
The Starr with the Drum back could be worth up to $900 to the right buyer . The
Lundgren and the Gibson EPDG maybe $20 each .

$900? really? have you been living under a rock for 15 years?

Jeffrompa 09-29-2015 03:56 PM

What were you thinking ?

Joshchisox08 09-29-2015 03:57 PM

Look good to me. And a DRUM are you SERIOUS!!!!!!!! I hope you got this cheap if you're questioning their authenticity.