Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   LOL! No More Unpaid Item Notices (UPI's) on Ebay (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=316427)

D. Bergin 03-10-2022 11:14 AM

LOL! No More Unpaid Item Notices (UPI's) on Ebay

Apparently this is old news from last year. :confused:

I've been selling on Ebay for well over 20 years, and this is new news to me...so I figure it might be new to others on here.

Found evidence on the Ebay forums that they had phased this out last April or so, for some unknown reason.

I went to go send a UPI (Unpaid Item Notice) on a bidder who won an auction 6 days ago and hadn't paid or communicated, and couldn't find the button anywhere to do so. Finally found a "File An Unpaid Item Claim" on the "Report A Buyer" page...and it reverted to a "Cancellation Request" page instead.

I don't want to "Cancel", I want the buyer to either pay for the item or get a UPI mark against them.

At least 80% of the time in previous years, when I sent the UPI notice to slow-paying bidders, they would finally come to their senses and pay. Now Ebay has taken away that tool.

Ebay apparently just wants me to quietly suck it up with a smile I guess.

I don't know if Ebay ever actually cracked down on reported Non-Paying bidders, especially since they made it so easy for d-bags, shillers and degenerates to easily request cancellations while they were openly interfering with auctions, but at least it helped you put in blocks for bidders who had a regular habit of not paying for auctions.

Hell, maybe I'm the last one to discover this, but figured others should know if I'm not.

Ultimately ineffectual Rant Over. :mad:

joejo20 03-10-2022 11:52 AM