Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Postwar Baseball Cards Forum (Pre-1980) (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   UPDATE....RESOLVED thanks to Jackie Curiel.... PSA won't give me an answer on card (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=293438)

russkcpa 12-15-2020 03:16 PM

UPDATE....RESOLVED thanks to Jackie Curiel.... PSA won't give me an answer on card

2 Attachment(s)
Submitted this 1956 Killebrew for dual grading

Comes back:
Card-Authentic
Signature-9

I'm trying to get clarification out of PSA as to the reason for the authentic
grade on the card. I've called numerous times and elect to be put in he call back queue but have never received a call !!
Can I get an explanation from my grader ? This is very frustrating especially since I expected a nice grade on the card.
Sorry about quality of pics.
Russ

oldeboo 12-15-2020 03:22 PM

I'm not a PSA expert, but I think you have two options. Auto grade only or dual grade(card and auto) for an extra fee. Maybe you checked the wrong box or they messed up? Someone with more experience will probably chime in.

Edit: Sorry, saw you submitted as dual grading, so they must have messed up. The card looks fine with a quick glance.

JeremyW 12-15-2020 03:39 PM

Looking at your back scan, the bottom looks wavy to me.

bounce 12-15-2020 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldeboo (Post 2045852)
I'm not a PSA expert, but I think you have two options. Auto grade only or dual grade(card and auto) for an extra fee. Maybe you checked the wrong box or they messed up? Someone with more experience will probably chime in.

Edit: Sorry, saw you submitted as dual grading, so they must have messed up. The card looks fine with a quick glance.

this is what i thought too. slab looks like authenticate card, grade auto