Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Advice for switching in to prewar/vintage (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=219304)

Bruinsfan94 03-08-2016 05:52 PM

Advice for switching in to prewar/vintage

I don't really post often on here but i have learned so much the last few years from reading this site, probably every day. I'm a college student and because of that stopped collecting for a while. I'm now getting back into it and want to focus completely on vintage cards, mostly on the pre war side. I'm planning on selling my modern card collection card by card on eBay or maybe even setting up at a show. Nothing too great but a decent amount of hall of fame autographs and shiny stuff of current players. I hope to sell pretty much every thing I have that isn't vintage and put into a few older cards. I haven't gone through everything yet but based off ebay prices I'm hoping to get in the 1500$ to 2000$ range. I'd like to keep the money in cards because I really do love collecting, just wish I spent more time on the vintage stuff! I was wondering if anyone had advice for 2-3 maybe even 4-5 cards that I should consider? I care much more about the card then the grade and tend to focus on eye appeal, mainly the players face is presentable, that's my only real concern with condition. Really would just love to get a couple nicer cards instead of being bogged down with so many autographs and jersey cards of players I really don't care for anymore or who's value can go up or down with a scandal. Also any sellers on eBay you would recommend? especially when dealing with raw cards? I've learned alot but know I have a ways to go.