Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Not your average "is this real?" Mantle thread (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=161765)

Tuna82 01-18-2013 05:14 PM

Not your average "is this real?" Mantle thread

1 Attachment(s)
I do not want to say too much as to influence opinion but would love to hear the board's pro's thoughts. I try my best not to clutter the forum with these kind of threads but this ball has thrown me a twist...Thanks to all of you who share your knowledge around here. I have learned a ton... So what do you think?

mighty bombjack 01-18-2013 05:51 PM

Looks good to me, but others know Mantle better than I.

packs 01-18-2013 06:08 PM

Looks weird to me but I am not an expert. Though my Mantle instincts have been good in the past couple threads.

Mr. Zipper 01-18-2013 07:01 PM

In my opinion, it appears to be an authentic exemplar with a few road bumps.

shelly 01-18-2013 07:10 PM

:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d I would buy it and enjoy it.

Tuna82 01-18-2013 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shelly (Post 1075584)
:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d

Shelly, Thank your for responding but is that a good smiley or bad one?

shelly 01-18-2013 08:04 PM

When its bad:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: when it is good:):):):):D:D:D:D:D

Tuna82 01-18-2013 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shelly (Post 1075603)
When its bad:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: when it is good:):):):):D:D:D:D:D

haha...thanks, the animations didn't show up in original one for some reason. I appreciate you chimiing in Shelly ( as well as the rest of you)...Let's see if Jim, Richard, or Chris care to comment before I explain why I posted.

dgo71 01-18-2013 08:30 PM