Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Net54baseball Vintage (WWII & Older) Baseball Cards & New Member Introductions (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   T207 (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=290138)

LincolnVT 10-08-2020 07:39 PM

T207

This set is very appealing to me. I've run into a few of the Broadleaf and Cycle back cards and I am intrigued by the cards and their rarity. I understand that the set is shy of some of the "star players" in other T sets, but to me that makes the issue all that more interesting. Seems even tougher than the other T sets...has anyone ever put it together? Would love to hear others thoughts and see what folks have out there.

riggs336 10-08-2020 08:24 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I started working on T207 about a year and a half ago when I bought 110 raw Recruit backs for a decent price. Even though I've been collecting for more than 50 years, I was really ignorant about the T207s. I knew there were some tough cards but I had no idea there were so many and how tough some of them were.
Now, after 18 months of aggressive buying, I'm 7 cards from a master set. I have spent thousands of dollars to build what is in fact a low-grade near set. The vast majority of my cards are 1s or 2s.
Its by far the toughest set I've worked on (the 1955 Rodeo Meats set was as hard but much smaller). But I'm glad I finally decided to take it on because its a true challenge and much of the fun of set-building is in the hunt.
If you like a challenge, you'll love T207.

Leon 10-09-2020 08:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LincolnVT (Post 2024123)