Net54baseball.com Forums

Net54baseball.com Forums (http://www.net54baseball.com/index.php)
-   Autograph Forum- Primarily Sports (http://www.net54baseball.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Clemente opinion please (http://www.net54baseball.com/showthread.php?t=311581)

theshleps 12-05-2021 03:38 PM

Clemente opinion please

1 Attachment(s)
Attachment 491034
Greatly appreciate opinions here

theshleps 12-06-2021 06:12 PM

anyone?

tazdmb 12-07-2021 07:37 AM

I am not a TPA, but I think it is Good.

rand1com 12-07-2021 07:25 PM

Hard to tell due to the autograph contrast to the print on the card. I would lean not authentic based on what I can see but I am certainly not certain. I'm sure other Clemente experts will eventually chime in.

71buc 12-11-2021 11:25 AM

Im not an expert and it’s hard to say definitively that is authentic or otherwise. I learned a couple of painful lessons purchasing Clemente autographs. Now I have one authentic Clemente and three authentic Phil Dorseys. For me the telltale sign of a Dorsey is his common use of what looks like a pair large 6s at the end of his Roberto signature. Last month a local card shop asked me to look at three Clemente’s they were consigning. I said two were Dorseys and one was real. JSA later agreed with me. I’m hoping to purchase the real one.

Despite this knowledge I recently asked for feedback here on a Clemente here as well. The feedback I received confirmed my suspicion. I know how disappointed I was when I learned about my Phil Dorseys I hope your Clemente is a real one. Good luck!

71buc 12-12-2021 08:57 AM

6 Attachment(s)